Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2005 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.7, Offense: -4.3, Defense: -2.4, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (15.9/g), 28th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 345 points (21.6/g), 21st.
 Differential of -91 points (-5.7/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.2-10.8.

Coach: Dick Jauron (1-4-0) and Steve Mariucci (4-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Olson and Ted Tollner
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick Jauron
 Other Notable Asst.: Adam Gase (Offensive Assistant)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Green Bay Packers 17 3 18 254 152 102 13 216 170 46 3
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-1 @ Chicago Bears 6 38 14 234 205 29 5 18 336 149 187
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 17 11 226 135 91 1 17 353 284 69 4
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-2 Baltimore Ravens 35 17 22 266 97 169 2 26 387 228 159 4
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-3 Carolina Panthers 20 21 11 209 157 52 4 14 317 263 54 4
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-3 @ Cleveland Browns 13 10 19 329 210 119 1 11 174 56 118 3
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L OT 3-4 Chicago Bears 13 19 17 278 185 93 1 14 333 218 115 1
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 27 20 289 231 58 3 19 285 121 164 1
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-5 Arizona Cardinals 29 21 22 383 226 157 21 397 359 38 1
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 20 11 226 169 57 1 26 253 104 149 1
12 Thu November 24 boxscore L 4-7 Atlanta Falcons 7 27 20 304 229 75 4 22 402 146 256 2
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-8 Minnesota Vikings 16 21 19 223 118 105 1 20 345 242 103
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L OT 4-9 @ Green Bay Packers 13 16 11 241 112 129 19 330 149 181 2
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 4-10 Cincinnati Bengals 17 41 13 270 211 59 4 29 426 271 155 2
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 5-10 @ New Orleans Saints 13 12 14 279 208 71 1 19 273 226 47 1
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 5-11 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 21 35 16 308 203 105 2 20 331 132 199 2