Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Detroit Lions > 2010 Game Results & Schedule

2010 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2010 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 2.4, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 362 points (22.6/g), 15th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (23.1/g), 19th.
 Differential of -7 points (-0.4/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-8.2.

Coach: Jim Schwartz (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Scott Linehan
 Defensive Coordinator: Gunther Cunningham
 Other Notable Asst.: Tim Walton (Secondary)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Bears 14 19 13 168 148 20 3 23 463 362 101 4 -21.59 8.47 8.19
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 Philadelphia Eagles 32 35 22 444 329 115 2 24 410 248 162 7.33 -15.28 4.68
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 24 17 295 232 63 3 21 368 185 183 3 -7.72 1.27 -6.22
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ Green Bay Packers 26 28 24 431 308 123 3 16 261 169 92 4 -2.18 -10.37 4.79
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 1-4 St. Louis Rams 44 6 20 322 233 89 23 341 213 128 3 8.82 21.90 5.70
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-5 @ New York Giants 20 28 16 366 302 64 3 24 334 167 167 1 -5.29 -8.98 4.56
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 2-5 Washington Redskins 37 25 19 304 202 102 2 13 275 195 80 2 -7.40 21.47 -4.22
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L OT 2-6 New York Jets 20 23 21 306 228 78 23 437 327 110 2 1.25 -5.18 2.99
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 2-7 @ Buffalo Bills 12 14 19 390 314 76 1 12 288 139 149 1 -6.20 5.78 -3.75
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 2-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 19 35 17 338 263 75 2 19 265 131 134 1 -0.05 -7.98 -8.94
12 Thu November 25 boxscore L 2-9 New England Patriots 24 45 25 406 277 129 2 20 447 338 109 6.23 -28.10 2.52
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 2-10 Chicago Bears 20 24 14 302 168 134 23 311 197 114 1 3.78 -9.47 -0.32
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 3-10 Green Bay Packers 7 3 15 286 96 190 2 13 258 192 66 3 -10.36 18.99 -6.43
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W OT 4-10 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 20 26 433 252 181 22 403 227 176 14.84 -13.73 0.36
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 5-10 @ Miami Dolphins 34 27 14 275 208 67 28 425 271 154 3 4.95 -5.19 5.08
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 6-10 Minnesota Vikings 20 13 22 357 250 107 2 16 211 137 74 1 -1.72 5.11 3.05