Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1933 Game Results & Schedule

1933 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-7-1, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1933 NFL Season Summary

Scored 170 points (13.1/g), 2nd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 107 points (8.2/g), 6th.
 Differential of 63 points (4.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 9.7-3.3.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (5-7-1)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore T 0-0-1 Boston Redskins 7 7
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-1-1 Chicago Bears 7 14
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-2-1 New York Giants 7 10
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 1-2-1 Portsmouth Spartans 17 0
5 Sun October 15 boxscore W 2-2-1 Pittsburgh Pirates 47 0
5 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-3-1 @ Chicago Bears 7 10
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 3-3-1 Philadelphia Eagles 35 9
7 Sun November 5 boxscore W 4-3-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 14 6
8 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-4-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 0 7
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 4-5-1 @ Boston Redskins 7 20
11 Sun November 26 boxscore L 4-6-1 @ New York Giants 6 17
8 Sun December 3 boxscore W 5-6-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 0
13 Sun December 10 boxscore L 5-7-1 @ Chicago Bears 6 7