Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 1936 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Player Comparison Tool

1936 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-1-1, Finished 1st in NFL West Division  · 1936 NFL Season Summary

Scored 248 points (20.7/g), 1st of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 118 points (9.8/g), 4th.
 Differential of 130 points (10.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 10.2-1.8.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (10-1-1)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)


Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Cardinals 10 7
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 3 30
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-1 Chicago Cardinals 24 0
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 Boston Redskins 31 2
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 4-1 Detroit Lions 20 18
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-1 Pittsburgh Pirates 42 10
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 6-1 @ Chicago Bears 21 10
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 7-1 @ Boston Redskins 7 3
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 8-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 38 7 16 377 194 183 2 8 202 131 71 4
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 9-1 @ New York Giants 26 14 12 328 175 153 3 9 265 114 151 4
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 10-1 @ Detroit Lions 26 17
13 Sun December 6 boxscore T 10-1-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 0
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 13 boxscore W 11-1-1 @ Boston Redskins 21 6 7 232 161 71 3 8 147 81 66 3