Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1948 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1948 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, NFL West Division  · 1948 NFL Season Summary

Scored 154 points (12.8/g), 10th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 290 points (24.2/g), 7th.
 Differential of -136 points (-11.3/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.2-9.8.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (3-9-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Rockwood Lodge (New Franken, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Boston Yanks 31 0 20 342 85 257 3 9 121 101 20 5
2 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 7 45 15 186 78 108 6 21 297 57 240 1
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-1 Detroit Lions 33 21 23 423 155 268 1 14 212 148 64 2
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-2 Chicago Cardinals 7 17 12 237 122 115 4 16 355 35 320 6
5 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-2 Los Angeles Rams 16 0 16 289 132 157 4 17 328 244 84 9
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 3-3 Washington Redskins 7 23 16 309 135 174 3 23 307 60 247 1
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 3-4 @ Detroit Lions 20 24 17 306 147 159 4 17 383 175 208 5
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 3-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 38 13 250 152 98 3 19 301 80 221 3
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 3-6 @ Chicago Bears 6 7 12 220 109 111 2 10 199 87 112 3
10 Sun November 21 boxscore L 3-7 New York Giants 3 49 11 232 139 93 8 28 443 334 109 2
10 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 10 24 8 197 100 97 5 23 445 206 239 5
11 Sun December 5 boxscore L 3-9 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 42 9 132 10 122 5 25 388 99 289 2