Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

1950 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, Finished 5th in NFL National Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -18.2, Offense: -6.9, Defense: -11.3, SoS: -4.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 244 points (20.3/g), 8th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 406 points (33.8/g), 12th.
 Differential of -162 points (-13.5/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 2.8-9.2.

Coach: Gene Ronzani (3-9-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 7 45 11 164 86 78 8 14 304 266 38 1
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 1-1 Washington Redskins 35 21 21 298 123 175 19 500 296 204 6
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-1 Chicago Bears 31 21 8 223 44 179 2 23 402 240 162 5
4 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-2 New York Yanks 31 44 23 413 101 312 4 17 400 210 190 3
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-3 @ Chicago Bears 14 28 11 251 80 171 3 13 215 87 128 1
6 Thu October 19 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Yanks 17 35 14 387 240 147 5 16 350 244 106 2
7 Sun November 5 boxscore L 2-5 @ Baltimore Colts 21 41 13 289 171 118 7 19 506 277 229 5
8 Sun November 12 boxscore L 2-6 Los Angeles Rams 14 45 17 297 200 97 9 13 370 283 87 5
9 Sun November 19 boxscore L 2-7 @ Detroit Lions 21 24 16 309 184 125 5 19 376 241 135 6
10 Sun November 26 boxscore W 3-7 San Francisco 49ers 25 21 13 304 170 134 5 17 281 97 184 3
12 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 51 13 224 85 139 3 31 523 324 199 2
12 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-9 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 30 14 322 291 31 6 19 420 197 223 3