Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1951 Game Results & Schedule

1951 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, NFL National Division  · 1951 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.1, Offense: -1.5, Defense: -8.5, SoS: 0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (21.2/g), 6th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 375 points (31.2/g), 11th.
 Differential of -121 points (-10.1/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 3.4-8.6.

Coach: Gene Ronzani (3-9-0)

 Training Camp: UM North Central Agriculture School (Grand Rapids, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-1 Chicago Bears 20 31 17 282 214 68 4 22 329 152 177 3
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 35 33 17 393 252 141 3 16 247 96 151 2
3 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 37 24 20 308 197 111 3 16 250 184 66 5
4 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-2 Los Angeles Rams 0 28 15 307 230 77 1 21 496 173 323 2
5 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-2 @ New York Yanks 29 27 18 340 276 64 3 17 418 319 99 3
6 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-3 Detroit Lions 17 24 18 255 213 42 3 16 347 151 196 4
7 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 28 16 218 159 59 5 21 324 148 176 5
8 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-5 @ Chicago Bears 13 24 18 240 67 173 3 25 423 167 256 1
9 Thu November 22 boxscore L 3-6 @ Detroit Lions 35 52 20 458 279 179 4 19 478 306 172 1
10 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-7 New York Yanks 28 31 23 437 242 195 7 18 371 288 83 3
11 Sun December 9 boxscore L 3-8 @ San Francisco 49ers 19 31 16 187 145 42 4 27 407 105 302 3
12 Sun December 16 boxscore L 3-9 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 42 20 403 358 45 4 18 396 245 151 3