Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1953 Game Results & Schedule

1953 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-9-1, Finished 6th in NFL West Division  · 1953 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.8, Offense: -4.4, Defense: -5.4, SoS: 1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 200 points (16.7/g), 9th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 338 points (28.2/g), 11th.
 Differential of -138 points (-11.5/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 2.7-9.3.

Coach: Hugh Devore (0-2-0) (co-coach with Ray McLean), Ray McLean (0-2-0) and Gene Ronzani (2-7-1)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: UM North Central Agriculture School (Grand Rapids, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-1 Cleveland Browns 0 27 12 148 55 93 4 19 366 270 96 3
2 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-2 Chicago Bears 13 17 13 270 188 82 5 16 220 139 81 4
3 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-3 Los Angeles Rams 20 38 18 278 172 106 4 16 412 320 92 2
4 Sun October 18 boxscore W 1-3 Baltimore Colts 37 14 21 337 34 303 3 10 193 128 65 7
5 Sat October 24 boxscore L 1-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 14 31 11 125 91 34 1 24 351 69 282 2
6 Sat October 31 boxscore W 2-4 @ Baltimore Colts 35 24 25 404 173 231 2 11 268 97 171 2
7 Sun November 8 boxscore T 2-4-1 @ Chicago Bears 21 21 15 331 237 94 2 17 288 234 54 3
8 Sun November 15 boxscore L 2-5-1 Detroit Lions 7 14 19 361 228 133 5 11 295 163 132 5
9 Sun November 22 boxscore L 2-6-1 San Francisco 49ers 7 37 14 216 32 184 6 20 353 63 290 1
10 Thu November 26 boxscore L 2-7-1 @ Detroit Lions 15 34 13 227 73 154 6 17 351 141 210 7
11 Sun December 6 boxscore L 2-8-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 48 17 284 190 94 6 15 291 176 115 2
12 Sat December 12 boxscore L 2-9-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 33 11 239 82 157 4 23 463 305 158 9