Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Game Results & Schedule

1966 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-2-0, Finished 1st in NFL West Division  · 1966 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 13.5, Offense: 3.5, Defense: 10.0, SoS: 1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 335 points (23.9/g), 4th of 15 in the NFL. Allowed 163 points (11.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 172 points (12.3/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.9-2.1.

Coach: Vince Lombardi (12-2-0)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 10 boxscore W 1-0 Baltimore Colts 24 3 17 292 137 155 1 11 213 101 112 3
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cleveland Browns 21 20 22 356 238 118 2 16 266 156 110 1
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 3-0 Los Angeles Rams 24 13 14 327 233 94 5 12 173 67 106 2
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 4-0 Detroit Lions 23 14 10 251 185 66 17 349 175 174 5
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 4-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 20 21 17 368 262 106 2 17 248 94 154 1
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-1 @ Chicago Bears 17 0 12 180 59 121 2 6 94 52 42 4
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 6-1 Atlanta Falcons 56 3 19 357 231 126 15 216 76 140 4
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 7-1 @ Detroit Lions 31 7 19 344 170 174 2 19 317 233 84 5
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 7-2 Minnesota Vikings 17 20 18 292 134 158 1 20 290 164 126
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 8-2 Chicago Bears 13 6 15 296 227 69 2 9 160 85 75 4
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 9-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 28 16 20 304 140 164 1 18 322 194 128 2
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 10-2 San Francisco 49ers 20 7 20 311 204 107 1 17 321 181 140 4
13 Sat December 10 boxscore W 11-2 @ Baltimore Colts 14 10 14 242 145 97 1 15 283 130 153 5
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 12-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 27 23 14 355 237 118 4 19 351 251 100 2
Playoffs
ConfChamp Sun January 1 boxscore W 13-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 34 27 19 367 265 102 1 23 418 231 187 2
SuperBowl Sun January 15 boxscore W 14-2 N Kansas City Chiefs 35 10 21 358 228 130 1 17 239 167 72 1