Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in NFC Central Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 2.9, Defense: 2.1, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 390 points (24.4/g), 7th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 309 points (19.3/g), 10th.
 Differential of 81 points (5.1/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-5.8.

Coach: Forrest Gregg (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Schnelker
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick Modzelewski

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 St. Louis Cardinals 24 23 21 266 164 102 1 19 417 260 157 1
2 Sun September 9 boxscore L 1-1 @ Los Angeles Raiders 7 28 15 209 105 104 2 18 233 112 121 2
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-2 Chicago Bears 7 9 10 154 122 32 1 15 345 165 180 1
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 6 20 15 204 77 127 4 19 300 200 100 1
5 Sun September 30 boxscore L OT 1-4 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 30 18 383 216 167 4 25 406 226 180 5
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-5 San Diego Chargers 28 34 18 415 368 47 2 29 459 352 107
7 Mon October 15 boxscore L 1-6 @ Denver Broncos 14 17 25 423 349 74 5 10 193 101 92 1
8 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-7 Seattle Seahawks 24 30 22 404 312 92 3 22 378 281 97 2
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 2-7 Detroit Lions 41 9 30 439 244 195 20 308 243 65 3
10 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-7 @ New Orleans Saints 23 13 20 373 166 207 23 327 141 186 3
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-7 Minnesota Vikings 45 17 26 513 302 211 1 14 272 162 110 2
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-7 Los Angeles Rams 31 6 18 314 192 122 2 16 297 131 166 4
13 Thu November 22 boxscore L 5-8 @ Detroit Lions 28 31 14 306 197 109 2 33 539 353 186 2
14 Sun December 2 boxscore W 6-8 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 14 20 311 205 106 4 19 275 175 100 6
15 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-8 @ Chicago Bears 20 14 17 287 177 110 2 25 301 73 228 5
16 Sun December 16 boxscore W 8-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 38 14 26 448 234 214 4 16 241 171 70 4