Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC Central Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 4.3, Defense: 0.7, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 408 points (25.5/g), 6th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 319 points (19.9/g), 11th.
 Differential of 89 points (5.6/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 10.3-5.7.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Defensive Quality Control), Andy Reid (Quarterbacks) and Mike Sherman (Tight Ends/Assistant Offensive Line)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 38 19 21 342 267 75 20 321 236 85 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 2-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 15 15 260 223 37 2 17 211 161 50 4
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 3-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 6 22 328 242 86 3 7 160 132 28
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 4-0 @ Carolina Panthers 37 30 26 487 378 109 4 13 230 170 60 1
5 Mon October 5 boxscore L 4-1 Minnesota Vikings 24 37 21 306 204 102 3 22 545 442 103 1
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 15 boxscore L 4-2 @ Detroit Lions 20 27 23 368 275 93 3 16 385 199 186 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-2 Baltimore Ravens 28 10 20 328 252 76 2 11 233 177 56 2
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 6-2 San Francisco 49ers 36 22 15 372 274 98 3 19 266 132 134 2
10 Mon November 9 boxscore L 6-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 27 17 256 217 39 1 19 360 218 142 1
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-3 @ New York Giants 37 3 24 433 264 169 9 127 62 65 3
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 7-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 28 22 330 277 53 3 15 340 248 92 1
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 8-4 Philadelphia Eagles 24 16 26 499 321 178 3 15 232 167 65
14 Mon December 7 boxscore L 8-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 22 24 23 333 228 105 2 12 283 178 105 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 Chicago Bears 26 20 24 393 274 119 2 12 192 98 94
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-5 Tennessee Oilers 30 22 16 362 245 117 22 341 262 79 1
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-5 @ Chicago Bears 16 13 14 239 169 70 3 17 281 183 98 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 3 boxscore L 11-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 30 24 403 282 121 4 20 347 169 178 3