Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC North Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.3, Offense: 4.3, Defense: -4.0, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 424 points (26.5/g), 5th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 380 points (23.8/g), 23rd.
 Differential of 44 points (2.8/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Mike Sherman (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Rossley
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Slowik

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Carolina Panthers 24 14 22 279 127 152 17 300 262 38 2
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 10 21 23 404 252 152 3 18 307 125 182 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 45 24 459 385 74 2 26 453 393 60
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 1-3 New York Giants 7 14 15 301 220 81 3 21 403 158 245 1
5 Mon October 11 boxscore L 1-4 Tennessee Titans 27 48 22 437 402 35 6 23 456 232 224
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 2-4 @ Detroit Lions 38 10 28 434 277 157 5 125 92 33 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 3-4 Dallas Cowboys 41 20 23 480 260 220 18 362 296 66
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 4-4 @ Washington Redskins 28 14 20 361 273 88 4 20 272 191 81 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 5-4 Minnesota Vikings 34 31 24 442 236 206 1 22 416 345 71
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-4 @ Houston Texans 16 13 22 473 383 90 2 13 251 144 107
12 Mon November 29 boxscore W 7-4 St. Louis Rams 45 17 22 446 215 231 25 452 405 47 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 7-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 47 20 249 199 50 2 29 542 449 93 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 8-5 Detroit Lions 16 13 20 301 185 116 17 228 35 193
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 8-6 Jacksonville Jaguars 25 28 26 444 350 94 5 19 312 115 197 2
16 Fri December 24 boxscore W 9-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 34 31 26 460 358 102 1 17 416 285 131
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 10-6 @ Chicago Bears 31 14 17 387 327 60 17 246 136 110 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 10-7 Minnesota Vikings 17 31 24 306 201 105 4 18 384 261 123