Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Houston Texans > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Houston Texans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC South Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.5, Offense: 1.8, Defense: 1.7, SoS: -1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 416 points (26.0/g), 8th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 331 points (20.7/g), 9th.
 Differential of 85 points (5.3/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 10.1-5.9.

Coach: Gary Kubiak (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rick Dennison
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips

Stadium: Reliant Stadium
 Training Camp: Houston Texans Training Facility (Houston, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Miami Dolphins 30 10 19 337 254 83 15 275 199 76 4 5.26 28.02 -13.73
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-0 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 27 7 28 411 195 216 9 117 52 65 1 13.96 17.45 -8.29
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 3-0 @ Denver Broncos 31 25 23 436 284 152 2 24 375 316 59 1 11.08 -6.82 1.21
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 4-0 Tennessee Titans 38 14 16 297 202 95 17 325 167 158 3 6.09 16.37 1.06
5 Mon October 8 boxscore W 5-0 @ New York Jets 23 17 18 378 209 169 1 15 286 217 69 2 2.86 10.26 -6.34
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 5-1 Green Bay Packers 24 42 23 321 231 90 3 25 427 328 99 0.13 -19.84 2.97
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 6-1 Baltimore Ravens 43 13 27 420 239 181 12 176 121 55 2 17.98 19.80 -6.88
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-1 Buffalo Bills 21 9 21 374 256 118 17 304 230 74 1 8.35 4.28 -1.34
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 8-1 @ Chicago Bears 13 6 13 215 88 127 2 8 249 134 115 4 -15.99 26.28 -1.41
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W OT 9-1 Jacksonville Jaguars 43 37 39 653 504 149 3 17 458 372 86 1 23.81 -10.25 -9.42
12 Thu November 22 boxscore W OT 10-1 @ Detroit Lions 34 31 26 501 296 205 1 29 525 419 106 1 14.30 -12.59 -1.01
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 11-1 @ Tennessee Titans 24 10 16 331 207 124 17 354 265 89 6 -5.40 22.99 0.72
14 Mon December 10 boxscore L 11-2 @ New England Patriots 14 42 19 323 223 100 1 27 419 289 130 1 -6.13 -20.98 0.88
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 12-2 Indianapolis Colts 29 17 23 417 239 178 19 272 148 124 1 12.73 -0.25 -2.84
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 12-3 Minnesota Vikings 6 23 11 187 153 34 2 22 345 171 174 1 -17.73 -0.98 1.45
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 12-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 16 28 19 352 250 102 2 19 265 184 81 3.14 -10.35 -7.95
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 5 boxscore W 13-4 Cincinnati Bengals 19 13 24 420 262 158 1 12 198 118 80 1 0.95 10.95 -4.81
Division Sun January 13 boxscore L 13-5 @ New England Patriots 28 41 25 425 334 91 1 24 457 335 122 9.61 -20.49 0.69