Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Jacksonville Jaguars > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Jacksonville Jaguars

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, AFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.1, Offense: 3.2, Defense: -2.1, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 367 points (22.9/g), 8th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (20.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of 40 points (2.5/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 9.1-6.9.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (7-9-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dom Capers
 Other Notable Asst.: Lane Kiffin (Defensive Quality Control) and Bobby Petrino (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Alltel Stadium
 Training Camp: EverBank Field (Jacksonville, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 27 7 28 398 279 119 9 249 153 96 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 1-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 36 39 22 421 375 46 4 17 331 242 89 2
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-1 Cincinnati Bengals 13 0 15 241 157 84 1 14 233 162 71 4
4 Mon September 25 boxscore L 2-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 14 43 18 286 189 97 2 21 533 440 93 1
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 24 17 206 180 26 2 22 332 123 209 3
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-4 Baltimore Ravens 10 15 22 348 253 95 6 10 194 138 56 1
7 Mon October 16 boxscore L 2-5 @ Tennessee Titans 13 27 13 304 161 143 2 18 409 234 175 1
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-6 Washington Redskins 16 35 21 385 239 146 4 18 399 269 130 2
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W OT 3-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 23 17 18 392 231 161 22 325 207 118 3
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-7 Seattle Seahawks 21 28 24 437 315 122 1 22 326 230 96
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 4-7 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 34 24 20 417 177 240 2 15 302 155 147 5
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 5-7 Tennessee Titans 16 13 16 334 223 111 2 17 334 217 117
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-7 Cleveland Browns 48 0 28 449 205 244 2 53 -9 62 1
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 7-7 Arizona Cardinals 44 10 25 469 255 214 11 189 149 40 1
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 7-8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 17 17 276 162 114 1 15 263 157 106 4
17 Sat December 23 boxscore L 7-9 @ New York Giants 25 28 14 327 257 70 2 19 373 293 80 1