Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

1962 Dallas Texans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 1st in AFL West Division  · 1962 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.8, Offense: 3.8, Defense: 5.9, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 389 points (27.8/g), 1st of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 233 points (16.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 156 points (11.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 10.8-3.2.

Coach: Hank Stram (11-3-0)

Stadium: Cotton Bowl
 Training Camp: Southern Methodist University (Dallas, Texas)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 8 boxscore W 1-0 Boston Patriots 42 28 27 421 156 265 22 322 209 113 1
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-0 @ Oakland Raiders 26 16 14 285 203 82 1 16 236 181 55 4
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-0 Buffalo Bills 41 21 24 551 231 320 2 14 235 158 77 3
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-1 @ San Diego Chargers 28 32 10 213 139 74 3 22 371 233 138 1
5 Fri October 12 boxscore W 4-1 @ Boston Patriots 27 7 17 414 302 112 2 14 316 253 63 5
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 5-1 New York Titans 20 17 22 342 205 137 2 13 276 178 98 3
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-1 @ Houston Oilers 31 7 18 313 179 134 2 17 275 205 70 9
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 6-2 Houston Oilers 6 14 18 263 159 104 3 19 335 194 141 1
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 7-2 @ New York Titans 52 31 23 337 111 226 3 16 242 189 53 6
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 8-2 @ Denver Broncos 24 3 17 447 267 180 1 12 179 81 98 1
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 9-2 Oakland Raiders 35 7 19 400 119 281 2 14 214 161 53 1
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 9-3 @ Buffalo Bills 14 23 16 293 162 131 4 24 321 230 91 1
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 10-3 Denver Broncos 17 10 14 345 118 227 4 19 302 245 57 5
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 11-3 San Diego Chargers 26 17 19 238 104 134 2 17 327 184 143 7
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 23 boxscore W OT 12-3 @ Houston Oilers 20 17 19 237 38 199 1 21 359 261 98 5