Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-2-0, Finished 1st in AFL West Division  · 1968 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 14.0, Offense: 3.8, Defense: 10.1, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 371 points (26.5/g), 4th of 10 in the AFL. Allowed 170 points (12.1/g), 1st.
 Differential of 201 points (14.4/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.1-1.9.

Coach: Hank Stram (12-2-0)

Stadium: Kansas City Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: William Jewell College (Liberty, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Houston Oilers 26 21 17 265 61 204 19 440 385 55 3
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-1 New York Jets 19 20 11 201 83 118 1 18 397 296 101 2
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 Denver Broncos 34 2 17 341 196 145 2 13 245 194 51 4
3 Sat September 28 boxscore W 3-1 @ Miami Dolphins 48 3 17 431 268 163 3 12 234 138 96 6
5 Sat October 5 boxscore W 4-1 @ Buffalo Bills 18 7 20 353 141 212 2 11 251 136 115 5
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 5-1 Cincinnati Bengals 13 3 15 265 129 136 2 7 116 17 99 1
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 6-1 Oakland Raiders 24 10 19 310 16 294 10 222 169 53 2
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 7-1 San Diego Chargers 27 20 15 374 180 194 1 22 395 297 98 4
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 7-2 @ Oakland Raiders 21 38 14 327 229 98 3 25 539 469 70 3
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 8-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 16 9 16 304 49 255 1 15 283 126 157 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore W 9-2 Boston Patriots 31 17 12 339 312 27 6 15 262 184 78 4
12 Thu November 28 boxscore W 10-2 Houston Oilers 24 10 15 321 242 79 1 12 244 151 93 2
13 Sun December 8 boxscore W 11-2 @ San Diego Chargers 40 3 20 371 188 183 4 17 211 136 75 7
14 Sat December 14 boxscore W 12-2 @ Denver Broncos 30 7 15 302 183 119 1 19 249 124 125 4
Playoffs
Division Sun December 22 boxscore L 12-3 @ Oakland Raiders 6 41 13 312 242 70 4 22 454 336 118