Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-5-2, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.5, Offense: -0.1, Defense: 1.6, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 272 points (19.4/g), 15th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 244 points (17.4/g), 8th.
 Differential of 28 points (2.0/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 7.9-6.1.

Coach: Hank Stram (7-5-2)

Stadium: Kansas City Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: William Jewell College (Liberty, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 27 8 218 155 63 4 17 220 88 132 3
2 Mon September 28 boxscore W 1-1 @ Baltimore Colts 44 24 11 295 142 153 4 26 309 228 81 7
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-2 @ Denver Broncos 13 26 14 121 33 88 5 17 240 100 140 1
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-2 Boston Patriots 23 10 20 346 74 272 5 6 105 29 76 7
5 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 27 19 14 274 158 116 15 256 174 82 1
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 Dallas Cowboys 16 27 12 236 183 53 3 15 327 132 195 1
7 Sun November 1 boxscore T 3-3-1 Oakland Raiders 17 17 16 321 157 164 2 22 278 115 163
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 4-3-1 Houston Oilers 24 9 11 221 88 133 14 326 252 74 3
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-3-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 14 21 424 257 167 3 15 202 99 103 6
10 Sun November 22 boxscore T 5-3-2 St. Louis Cardinals 6 6 11 212 43 169 3 17 272 119 153 4
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W 6-3-2 San Diego Chargers 26 14 16 329 191 138 1 10 196 161 35 2
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-3-2 Denver Broncos 16 0 8 222 18 204 7 146 70 76 6
13 Sat December 12 boxscore L 7-4-2 @ Oakland Raiders 6 20 7 121 59 62 1 23 324 120 204 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore L 7-5-2 @ San Diego Chargers 13 31 14 237 161 76 22 466 323 143 1