Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Kansas City Chiefs > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 4th in AFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.7, Offense: 2.2, Defense: -6.9, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 290 points (20.7/g), 12th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 376 points (26.9/g), 25th.
 Differential of -86 points (-6.1/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 4.9-9.1.

Coach: Paul Wiggin (5-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chet Franklin
 Defensive Coordinator: Vince Costello

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: William Jewell College (Liberty, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 San Diego Chargers 16 30 19 330 217 113 4 27 467 200 267
2 Mon September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Oakland Raiders 21 24 18 280 165 115 1 25 446 235 211 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 New Orleans Saints 17 27 18 270 105 165 19 425 126 299 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ Buffalo Bills 17 50 22 502 341 161 6 25 446 180 266
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 1-4 @ Washington Redskins 33 30 20 443 324 119 26 438 264 174 4
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W OT 2-4 @ Miami Dolphins 20 17 21 453 267 186 2 27 441 262 179 5
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-5 Denver Broncos 26 35 29 467 298 169 2 24 395 203 192 5
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 3-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 19 22 318 182 136 3 16 196 182 14 1
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 3-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 0 45 14 257 223 34 6 26 451 121 330 1
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 3-7 @ Oakland Raiders 10 21 17 289 174 115 1 20 339 128 211 4
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 3-8 Cincinnati Bengals 24 27 16 251 125 126 21 373 104 269 6
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 4-8 @ San Diego Chargers 23 20 20 368 191 177 2 24 400 190 210 4
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-9 @ Denver Broncos 16 17 13 188 129 59 3 13 269 187 82 3
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-9 Cleveland Browns 39 14 26 386 188 198 3 16 271 114 157 6