Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988 Game Results & Schedule

1988 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-11-1, Finished 5th in AFC West Division  · 1988 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.7, Offense: -6.0, Defense: 0.3, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (15.9/g), 23rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 320 points (20.0/g), 15th.
 Differential of -66 points (-4.1/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 5.9-10.1.

Coach: Frank Gansz (4-11-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: George Sefcik
 Defensive Coordinator: Rod Rust

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: William Jewell College (Liberty, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Cleveland Browns 3 6 9 149 89 60 2 20 337 195 142 1
2 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 31 19 286 236 50 6 19 263 107 156 1
3 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-2 Denver Broncos 20 13 22 380 250 130 17 283 213 70 3
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-3 San Diego Chargers 23 24 20 331 237 94 2 19 303 138 165 1
5 Sun October 2 boxscore T OT 1-3-1 @ New York Jets 17 17 17 385 261 124 2 31 542 270 272 4
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-4-1 @ Houston Oilers 6 7 11 184 119 65 3 16 230 24 206 4
7 Sun October 16 boxscore L 1-5-1 Los Angeles Raiders 17 27 16 334 241 93 4 20 233 119 114
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-6-1 Detroit Lions 6 7 12 171 110 61 2 14 215 88 127 3
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 1-7-1 @ Los Angeles Raiders 10 17 17 208 63 145 23 404 248 156 2
10 Sun November 6 boxscore L 1-8-1 @ Denver Broncos 11 17 16 273 183 90 3 23 308 177 131 2
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 2-8-1 Cincinnati Bengals 31 28 24 418 276 142 19 307 157 150 2
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 3-8-1 Seattle Seahawks 27 24 23 365 203 162 2 20 313 208 105 2
13 Sun November 27 boxscore L 3-9-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 16 19 366 278 88 2 19 336 122 214 1
14 Sun December 4 boxscore W 4-9-1 New York Jets 38 34 26 430 267 163 2 21 371 192 179 2
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-10-1 @ New York Giants 12 28 16 258 151 107 1 17 244 85 159 1
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 4-11-1 @ San Diego Chargers 13 24 22 306 167 139 2 20 337 91 246 2