Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2009 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC West Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.4, Offense: -2.5, Defense: -5.9, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 294 points (18.4/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 424 points (26.5/g), 29th.
 Differential of -130 points (-8.1/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-11.3.

Coach: Todd Haley (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Todd Haley
 Defensive Coordinator: Clancy Pendergast
 Other Notable Asst.: Gary Gibbs (Linebackers) and Bill Muir (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 24 38 11 188 159 29 32 501 303 198 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Oakland Raiders 10 13 25 409 236 173 2 11 166 99 67
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 34 11 196 97 99 1 21 420 327 93 1
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-4 New York Giants 16 27 15 212 88 124 1 21 429 273 156 2
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L OT 0-5 Dallas Cowboys 20 26 20 304 232 72 20 498 348 150 2
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 1-5 @ Washington Redskins 14 6 16 268 158 110 7 265 147 118 2
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-6 San Diego Chargers 7 37 10 203 82 121 3 17 403 268 135
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 1-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 21 24 14 301 241 60 21 426 253 173 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 2-7 @ Oakland Raiders 16 10 14 318 206 112 3 11 272 90 182 2
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W OT 3-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 24 13 282 214 68 1 27 516 402 114 3
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-8 @ San Diego Chargers 14 43 16 284 170 114 4 26 426 332 94 1
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 3-9 Denver Broncos 13 44 14 222 128 94 3 24 413 168 245 3
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 3-10 Buffalo Bills 10 16 16 354 202 152 4 13 273 73 200 3
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 3-11 Cleveland Browns 34 41 22 491 323 168 1 20 417 66 351 3
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 3-12 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 17 17 295 172 123 2 17 274 130 144 1
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 4-12 @ Denver Broncos 44 24 22 524 207 317 2 30 512 428 84 3