Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1947 Los Angeles Dons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 3rd in AAFC West Division  · 1947 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 328 points (23.4/g), 3rd of 8 in the AAFC. Allowed 256 points (18.3/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 72 points (5.1/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 9.0-5.0.

Coach: Mel Hein (2-1-0) (co-coach with Ted Shipkey), Ted Shipkey (2-1-0) and Dudley DeGroot (5-6-0)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Ventura Junior College (Ventura, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri August 29 boxscore W 1-0 @ Chicago Rockets 24 21 13 279 140 139 2 12 304 175 129 2
2 Sun September 7 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 17 10 194 123 71 4 18 416 154 262 2
3 Fri September 12 boxscore L 1-2 New York Yankees 14 30 5 152 128 24 1 8 294 195 99
4 Fri September 19 boxscore W 2-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 48 21 8 357 215 142 2 9 149 117 32 5
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 Buffalo Bills 25 27 16 356 227 129 5 10 272 185 87 2
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-3 @ Cleveland Browns 13 10 10 161 56 105 1 22 395 233 162 4
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 4-3 @ Baltimore Colts 38 10 10 245 117 128 3 7 184 136 48 4
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-3 Baltimore Colts 56 0 18 467 275 192 1 5 95 43 52 2
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 5-4 San Francisco 49ers 16 26 10 196 120 76 2 21 407 202 205 2
11 Sun November 9 boxscore L 5-5 @ Buffalo Bills 0 25 8 180 42 138 6 90 10 80
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 5-6 @ New York Yankees 13 16 6 103 22 81 1 16 378 160 218 3
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 6-6 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 16 12 13 358 209 149 4 9 282 201 81 2
13 Thu November 27 boxscore L 6-7 Cleveland Browns 17 27 19 462 258 204 5 9 330 204 126 3
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 7-7 Chicago Rockets 34 14 13 314 131 183 4 8 213 137 76 4