Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Game Results & Schedule

1994 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 1994 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.2, Offense: 4.5, Defense: -0.3, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 389 points (24.3/g), 3rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (20.4/g), 17th.
 Differential of 62 points (3.9/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-6.4.

Coach: Don Shula (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Olivadotti

Stadium: Joe Robbie Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore W 1-0 New England Patriots 39 35 21 525 456 69 3 25 472 418 54 3
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 2-0 @ Green Bay Packers 24 14 20 308 162 146 23 383 345 38 2
3 Sun September 18 boxscore W 3-0 New York Jets 28 14 26 444 289 155 2 18 343 284 59 4
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L 3-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 35 38 27 473 426 47 4 24 458 311 147
5 Sun October 2 boxscore W 4-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 23 7 21 345 204 141 14 246 184 62 5
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 4-2 @ Buffalo Bills 11 21 19 326 212 114 1 25 344 130 214 2
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W OT 5-2 Los Angeles Raiders 20 17 19 344 175 169 3 12 210 86 124 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-2 @ New England Patriots 23 3 20 338 198 140 2 11 188 142 46 3
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-2 Indianapolis Colts 22 21 25 372 254 118 2 17 213 108 105 1
11 Sun November 13 boxscore L 7-3 Chicago Bears 14 17 18 344 275 69 2 18 273 211 62 2
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L OT 7-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 13 16 20 323 283 40 2 21 423 335 88
13 Sun November 27 boxscore W 8-4 @ New York Jets 28 24 22 397 359 38 4 25 441 365 76 2
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 8-5 Buffalo Bills 31 42 25 460 387 73 4 19 398 322 76 2
15 Mon December 12 boxscore W 9-5 Kansas City Chiefs 45 28 23 385 241 144 26 398 314 84 3
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 9-6 @ Indianapolis Colts 6 10 17 311 214 97 12 212 69 143
17 Sun December 25 boxscore W 10-6 Detroit Lions 27 20 21 383 285 98 3 15 222 170 52 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 31 boxscore W 11-6 Kansas City Chiefs 27 17 22 381 249 132 24 414 314 100 2
Division Sun January 8 boxscore L 11-7 @ San Diego Chargers 21 22 17 282 256 26 28 466 264 202 3