Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1998 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.9, Offense: -0.7, Defense: 6.5, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 321 points (20.1/g), 16th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 265 points (16.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 56 points (3.5/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-6.2.

Coach: Jimmy Johnson (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kippy Brown
 Defensive Coordinator: George Hill

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 @ Indianapolis Colts 24 15 15 272 135 137 1 24 337 273 64 4
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bills 13 7 12 259 143 116 12 187 77 110 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 3-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 0 11 219 109 110 1 13 200 78 122 3
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 4 boxscore L 3-1 @ New York Jets 9 20 11 153 119 34 3 22 289 172 117 1
6 Mon October 12 boxscore L 3-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 21 28 25 374 307 67 2 12 385 199 186 1
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 4-2 St. Louis Rams 14 0 16 245 104 141 1 15 204 128 76 2
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W OT 5-2 New England Patriots 12 9 18 333 263 70 3 13 251 225 26 1
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 5-3 @ Buffalo Bills 24 30 15 296 168 128 1 16 313 197 116 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-3 Indianapolis Colts 27 14 20 359 207 152 2 21 254 140 114 2
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-3 @ Carolina Panthers 13 9 15 315 131 184 1 12 210 148 62 2
12 Mon November 23 boxscore L 7-4 @ New England Patriots 23 26 17 322 289 33 1 21 455 414 41 2
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 8-4 New Orleans Saints 30 10 24 375 255 120 1 11 157 70 87 4
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 9-4 @ Oakland Raiders 27 17 9 260 170 90 1 20 314 207 107 7
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L 9-5 New York Jets 16 21 22 357 278 79 2 16 314 232 82 2
16 Mon December 21 boxscore W 10-5 Denver Broncos 31 21 19 391 355 36 2 14 219 161 58 2
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 10-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 38 20 400 362 38 6 15 346 203 143
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore W 11-6 Buffalo Bills 24 17 25 345 228 117 1 23 416 339 77 5
Division Sat January 9 boxscore L 11-7 @ Denver Broncos 3 38 14 252 238 14 3 24 424 174 250