Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.1, Offense: 0.0, Defense: 7.1, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 323 points (20.2/g), 16th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 226 points (14.1/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 97 points (6.1/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 11.2-4.8.

Coach: Dave Wannstedt (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chan Gailey
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Bates
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Shula (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Seattle Seahawks 23 0 16 308 127 181 1 8 143 72 71 6 -8.24 30.96 2.47
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 1-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 13 10 209 160 49 1 24 468 343 125 4 -9.23 2.27 -2.43
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-1 Baltimore Ravens 19 6 15 258 152 106 1 18 262 144 118 1 2.93 7.03 1.58
4 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-1 New England Patriots 10 3 12 242 143 99 3 12 210 154 56 2 -14.23 19.87 -0.46
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 31 16 18 302 143 159 2 24 350 159 191 1 7.72 5.06 4.26
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 5-1 Buffalo Bills 22 13 15 254 134 120 1 15 254 178 76 2 -3.76 13.37 0.95
7 Bye Week
8 Mon October 23 boxscore L OT 5-2 @ New York Jets 37 40 20 433 235 198 3 31 455 376 79 4 2.08 -7.65 -1.75
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 6-2 Green Bay Packers 28 20 17 296 156 140 1 21 319 186 133 2 2.63 -0.31 8.13
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 7-2 @ Detroit Lions 23 8 15 293 104 189 14 253 154 99 3 1.92 6.57 7.95
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 8-2 @ San Diego Chargers 17 7 15 244 160 84 19 238 156 82 4 -6.33 13.66 1.36
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 8-3 New York Jets 3 20 10 200 117 83 4 18 239 106 133 2 -25.19 6.77 1.09
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 9-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 14 17 253 171 82 19 353 209 144 1 3.20 -2.58 3.78
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 10-3 @ Buffalo Bills 33 6 15 333 200 133 1 14 196 36 160 3 2.18 20.54 4.69
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 10-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 16 17 254 170 84 5 14 221 121 100 1 -18.21 9.33 6.73
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 10-5 Indianapolis Colts 13 20 14 272 132 140 3 20 327 195 132 2 -1.62 -4.82 1.04
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 11-5 @ New England Patriots 27 24 25 310 263 47 18 348 311 37 3 7.16 -0.56 -3.03
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 30 boxscore W OT 12-5 Indianapolis Colts 23 17 26 434 176 258 3 14 293 194 99 0.97 1.49 3.14
Division Sat January 6 boxscore L 12-6 @ Oakland Raiders 0 27 10 204 164 40 4 20 267 127 140 1 -30.85 0.02 5.32