Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.7, Offense: -0.3, Defense: 3.1, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 344 points (21.5/g), 8th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 290 points (18.1/g), 11th.
 Differential of 54 points (3.4/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-6.4.

Coach: Dave Wannstedt (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chan Gailey
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Bates

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tennessee Titans 31 23 11 307 225 82 2 19 315 210 105 3 -3.79 7.72 1.29
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-0 Oakland Raiders 18 15 19 359 215 144 2 12 216 120 96 -2.47 9.67 -8.85
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-1 @ St. Louis Rams 10 42 15 253 189 64 4 27 441 318 123 -6.79 -29.49 4.74
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-1 New England Patriots 30 10 19 296 87 209 1 12 149 69 80 3 0.19 17.06 2.77
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-2 @ New York Jets 17 21 19 348 233 115 4 19 268 140 128 0.57 -9.80 4.57
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 24 20 15 289 213 76 4 18 302 206 96 2 2.28 1.58 -0.68
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 5-2 Carolina Panthers 23 6 17 337 278 59 1 12 281 178 103 1 -3.91 17.99 0.92
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 27 24 14 375 241 134 3 19 289 224 65 3 0.10 9.44 -4.43
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 6-3 New York Jets 0 24 15 254 176 78 5 11 162 76 86 -34.13 10.87 -2.48
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 7-3 @ Buffalo Bills 34 27 19 362 261 101 1 21 422 295 127 3 7.41 -13.38 11.78
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 8-3 Denver Broncos 21 10 12 218 176 42 1 19 273 126 147 2 -8.67 11.59 6.45
13 Mon December 10 boxscore W 9-3 Indianapolis Colts 41 6 24 366 183 183 16 254 170 84 4 25.97 15.33 -7.62
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 9-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 21 12 174 107 67 4 21 285 133 152 -18.28 -6.24 4.05
15 Sat December 22 boxscore L 9-5 @ New England Patriots 13 20 19 368 310 58 3 20 313 117 196 2.41 -2.05 -9.69
16 Sun December 30 boxscore W 10-5 Atlanta Falcons 21 14 12 226 176 50 3 21 388 236 152 4 -10.99 12.74 2.17
17 Sun January 6 boxscore W 11-5 Buffalo Bills 34 7 21 289 87 202 16 250 211 39 3 6.37 18.61 2.02
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 13 boxscore L 11-6 Baltimore Ravens 3 20 9 151 105 46 3 20 347 121 226 1 -21.24 -9.08 12.97