Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.7, Offense: -3.3, Defense: 4.0, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 260 points (16.2/g), 29th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 283 points (17.7/g), 5th.
 Differential of -23 points (-1.4/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.2-8.8.

Coach: Nick Saban (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Mularkey
 Defensive Coordinator: Dom Capers
 Other Notable Asst.: Jason Garrett (Quarterbacks) and Dan Quinn (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Dolphin Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thu September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 28 15 278 240 38 2 20 342 196 146 1
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-2 Buffalo Bills 6 16 15 282 190 92 1 12 171 66 105
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 1-2 Tennessee Titans 13 10 17 289 130 159 1 14 316 254 62 3
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 1-3 @ Houston Texans 15 17 15 289 219 70 19 276 211 65 2
5 Sun October 8 boxscore L 1-4 @ New England Patriots 10 20 19 283 221 62 3 17 213 134 79 1
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 1-5 @ New York Jets 17 20 24 395 266 129 3 15 272 169 103
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-6 Green Bay Packers 24 34 26 448 381 67 3 19 346 191 155 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 2-6 @ Chicago Bears 31 13 17 298 137 161 2 20 292 189 103 6
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 3-6 Kansas City Chiefs 13 10 16 306 189 117 1 14 265 185 80
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 4-6 Minnesota Vikings 24 20 15 254 247 7 2 25 361 247 114 3
12 Thu November 23 boxscore W 5-6 @ Detroit Lions 27 10 18 395 209 186 2 13 220 199 21 2
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 5-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 10 24 20 309 241 68 2 18 353 203 150 1
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 6-7 New England Patriots 21 0 19 315 184 131 12 189 66 123 3
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 6-8 @ Buffalo Bills 0 21 12 212 100 112 2 13 286 186 100 2
16 Mon December 25 boxscore L 6-9 New York Jets 10 13 14 253 129 124 12 324 229 95 1
17 Sun December 31 boxscore L 6-10 @ Indianapolis Colts 22 27 19 354 204 150 1 24 399 282 117 1