Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in NFC North Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.9, Offense: 4.0, Defense: -1.1, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 416 points (26.0/g), 6th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 353 points (22.1/g), 23rd.
 Differential of 63 points (3.9/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Mike Tice (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Scott Linehan
 Defensive Coordinator: George O'Leary

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 30 25 21 337 183 154 2 22 304 242 62 5 5.88 2.53 -4.21
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 24 13 25 400 198 202 1 10 208 128 80 1 13.79 6.53 -9.12
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 @ Detroit Lions 23 13 14 414 287 127 1 22 302 225 77 3 10.52 7.64 -10.88
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-0 San Francisco 49ers 35 7 19 354 252 102 18 372 227 145 3 17.82 11.13 -1.36
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 5-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 39 26 16 399 233 166 1 21 440 336 104 3 3.04 4.42 3.27
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 6-0 Denver Broncos 28 20 14 340 268 72 27 321 183 138 3 5.63 6.35 -3.66
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 6-1 New York Giants 17 29 22 359 222 137 2 26 450 367 83 1 0.41 -8.58 -4.30
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 6-2 Green Bay Packers 27 30 20 323 198 125 24 451 190 261 1 12.06 -16.96 0.87
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 6-3 @ San Diego Chargers 28 42 27 460 350 110 2 26 458 247 211 16.48 -33.57 7.34
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 6-4 @ Oakland Raiders 18 28 24 467 373 94 6 19 375 184 191 2 -7.62 -1.93 -0.74
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 7-4 Detroit Lions 24 14 18 307 186 121 2 16 241 167 74 4 -13.00 22.87 4.36
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 7-5 @ St. Louis Rams 17 48 25 465 276 189 3 21 396 255 141 1 -7.05 -21.36 -3.59
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 Seattle Seahawks 34 7 22 465 272 193 13 258 202 56 3 11.50 20.32 -3.64
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-6 @ Chicago Bears 10 13 22 393 215 178 1 15 232 145 87 0.89 0.07 -2.88
16 Sat December 20 boxscore W 9-6 Kansas City Chiefs 45 20 27 469 246 223 1 21 329 224 105 4 22.23 1.56 0.39
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 9-7 @ Arizona Cardinals 17 18 20 342 192 150 2 15 219 155 64 1 -1.06 7.48 -8.62