Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in NFC North Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.8, Offense: 1.4, Defense: 2.4, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 365 points (22.8/g), 15th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 311 points (19.4/g), 12th.
 Differential of 54 points (3.4/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Brad Childress (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Darrell Bevell
 Defensive Coordinator: Leslie Frazier

Stadium: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Atlanta Falcons 24 3 15 302 163 139 1 17 265 169 96 2
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L OT 1-1 @ Detroit Lions 17 20 17 313 190 123 5 29 415 359 56 5
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 13 18 256 133 123 1 14 251 201 50 1
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 Green Bay Packers 16 23 20 382 227 155 2 20 384 338 46 2
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-3 @ Chicago Bears 34 31 16 444 133 311 20 458 375 83 4
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 24 11 196 65 131 1 22 381 253 128 2
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-5 Philadelphia Eagles 16 23 20 256 151 105 22 385 323 62
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-5 San Diego Chargers 35 17 26 528 150 378 2 14 229 187 42 2
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-6 @ Green Bay Packers 0 34 11 247 161 86 1 29 488 368 120
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 4-6 Oakland Raiders 29 22 25 478 250 228 5 18 372 307 65 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 5-6 @ New York Giants 41 17 15 251 124 127 18 309 234 75 4
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 6-6 Detroit Lions 42 10 29 443 227 216 1 14 253 230 23 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 7 11 280 163 117 1 17 282 209 73 5
15 Mon December 17 boxscore W 8-6 Chicago Bears 20 13 21 372 236 136 4 11 209 177 32 1
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 8-7 Washington Redskins 21 32 23 299 212 87 3 19 367 261 106
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L OT 8-8 @ Denver Broncos 19 22 16 332 160 172 3 21 362 234 128