Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Minnesota Vikings

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

1-1-0, Currently 1st place in NFC North Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.1, Offense: 2.4, Defense: 8.7, SoS: 8.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 41 points (20.5/g), 24th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 36 points (18.0/g), 8th.
 Differential of 5 points (2.5/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 1.2-0.8.

Coach: Mike Zimmer (1-1-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Norv Turner
 Defensive Coordinator: George Edwards

 Training Camp: Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ St. Louis Rams 34 6 18 355 170 185 15 318 246 72 2 3.99 18.75 3.40
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 New England Patriots 7 30 17 217 163 54 4 16 292 142 150 -16.66 2.65 -9.14
3 Sun September 21 preview @ New Orleans Saints
4 Sun September 28 preview Atlanta Falcons
5 Thu October 2 preview @ Green Bay Packers
6 Sun October 12 preview Detroit Lions
7 Sun October 19 preview @ Buffalo Bills
8 Sun October 26 preview @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers
9 Sun November 2 preview Washington Redskins
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 16 preview @ Chicago Bears
12 Sun November 23 preview Green Bay Packers
13 Sun November 30 preview Carolina Panthers
14 Sun December 7 preview New York Jets
15 Sun December 14 preview @ Detroit Lions
16 Sun December 21 preview @ Miami Dolphins
17 Sun December 28 preview Chicago Bears