Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New Orleans Saints > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-9-1, NFL Century Division  · 1968 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.5, Offense: -3.9, Defense: -2.6, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 246 points (17.6/g), 12th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (23.4/g), 11th.
 Differential of -81 points (-5.8/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-9.3.

Coach: Tom Fears (4-9-1)

Stadium: Tulane Stadium
 Training Camp: Cal Western (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 Cleveland Browns 10 24 14 208 123 85 3 16 338 185 153 3
2 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-1 Washington Redskins 37 17 17 366 183 183 3 12 228 147 81 3
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-2 St. Louis Cardinals 20 21 18 323 227 96 1 14 219 97 122 1
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-3 @ New York Giants 21 38 23 314 219 95 4 19 261 166 95 1
5 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-3 Minnesota Vikings 20 17 10 207 86 121 7 15 190 51 139 4
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 12 16 273 170 103 1 16 301 91 210 2
7 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 31 16 301 185 116 1 18 392 226 166 2
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-5 Dallas Cowboys 3 17 13 243 184 59 4 22 405 220 185 7
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 3-6 @ Cleveland Browns 17 35 18 284 123 161 3 17 467 245 222 6
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-7 @ Green Bay Packers 7 29 11 136 62 74 4 18 289 157 132 2
11 Sun November 24 boxscore T 3-7-1 @ Detroit Lions 20 20 17 262 136 126 3 15 274 189 85 2
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-8-1 Chicago Bears 17 23 17 292 178 114 5 15 259 46 213 3
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 3-9-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 29 21 311 202 109 1 15 318 167 151 2
14 Sun December 15 boxscore W 4-9-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 24 14 13 343 258 85 16 350 199 151 4