Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New Orleans Saints > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 5th in NFC West Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.2, Offense: -1.7, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 319 points (19.9/g), 20th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 348 points (21.8/g), 18th.
 Differential of -29 points (-1.8/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 7.2-8.8.

Coach: Jim Mora (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Carl Smith
 Defensive Coordinator: Monte Kiffin
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Davidson (Volunteer Assistant), Jim Haslett (Linebackers) and Jim Mora (Secondary)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: UW La Crosse (La Crosse, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 San Francisco 49ers 22 24 15 278 252 26 2 26 436 282 154 3
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ St. Louis Rams 13 17 19 308 211 97 2 19 322 171 151
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L OT 0-3 Atlanta Falcons 24 27 18 410 360 50 1 24 461 337 124 1
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-4 @ New York Giants 29 45 18 322 235 87 2 31 474 256 218 1
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-5 Philadelphia Eagles 10 15 9 200 81 119 1 20 302 147 155 1
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 1-5 Miami Dolphins 33 30 18 335 255 80 2 23 381 353 28 5
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-6 @ Carolina Panthers 3 20 17 302 238 64 5 10 155 29 126
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 2-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 11 7 17 252 144 108 19 286 231 55 3
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 3-6 St. Louis Rams 19 10 24 321 168 153 2 12 224 144 80 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 4-6 Indianapolis Colts 17 14 18 294 225 69 1 15 300 180 120 1
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 4-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 43 20 387 319 68 32 544 398 146
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 5-7 Carolina Panthers 34 26 24 352 172 180 4 17 409 329 80 6
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-7 @ New England Patriots 31 17 17 432 293 139 1 21 331 191 140 3
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 19 21 342 287 55 1 18 333 242 91
16 Sat December 16 boxscore L 6-9 Green Bay Packers 23 34 26 404 349 55 1 22 397 294 103
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 7-9 @ New York Jets 12 0 13 239 199 40 11 206 139 67 3