Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Player Comparison Tool

2000 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: -1.2, Defense: 2.1, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 354 points (22.1/g), 10th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 305 points (19.1/g), 10th.
 Differential of 49 points (3.1/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 9.4-6.6.

Coach: Jim Haslett (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike McCarthy
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Zook
 Other Notable Asst.: Frank Cignetti (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Nicholls State (Thibodaux, Louisiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 10 14 13 252 146 106 3 10 187 89 98 2 -22.42 28.33 -10.70
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-1 @ San Diego Chargers 28 27 28 323 259 64 3 15 188 116 72 2 3.19 9.75 -8.22
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 20 13 263 147 116 22 295 169 126 1 -0.48 -7.86 -0.80
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-3 Philadelphia Eagles 7 21 17 287 141 146 4 14 268 201 67 2 -18.38 7.85 -0.52
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-3 @ Chicago Bears 31 10 24 403 217 186 1 13 245 173 72 3 7.04 15.93 -2.11
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-3 Carolina Panthers 24 6 21 397 182 215 3 8 141 131 10 2 2.93 22.81 -3.96
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 19 25 402 206 196 1 13 278 203 75 9.66 -3.24 -1.42
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 10 17 247 158 89 1 24 394 269 125 4 -1.71 -0.20 8.07
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 31 15 25 360 249 111 19 346 262 84 2 20.14 -6.17 4.92
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-3 @ Carolina Panthers 20 10 16 322 165 157 2 21 311 258 53 5 0.36 12.99 -6.20
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 7-4 Oakland Raiders 22 31 19 333 200 133 1 19 293 134 159 1 0.35 -8.89 -0.83
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-4 @ St. Louis Rams 31 24 23 332 185 147 2 21 279 251 28 4 3.65 5.20 -2.56
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 8-5 Denver Broncos 23 38 19 446 425 21 3 24 483 200 283 15.29 -22.33 -8.75
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 27 21 388 172 216 21 398 288 110 3 11.41 -9.74 2.40
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 10-5 Atlanta Falcons 23 7 19 373 281 92 1 9 163 99 64 3 1.62 22.75 -6.88
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 10-6 St. Louis Rams 21 26 12 269 196 73 1 26 474 228 246 1 -0.94 -8.15 4.22
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 30 boxscore W 11-6 St. Louis Rams 31 28 17 301 251 50 2 17 384 350 34 5 2.53 2.07 2.52
Division Sat January 6 boxscore L 11-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 34 19 355 286 69 2 18 429 302 127 0.88 -17.80 -1.93