Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: -1.2, Defense: 2.1, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 354 points (22.1/g), 10th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 305 points (19.1/g), 10th.
 Differential of 49 points (3.1/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 9.4-6.6.

Coach: Jim Haslett (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike McCarthy
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Zook

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Nicholls State (Thibodaux, Louisiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 10 14 13 252 146 106 3 10 187 89 98 2
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-1 @ San Diego Chargers 28 27 28 323 259 64 3 15 188 116 72 2
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 20 13 263 147 116 22 295 169 126 1
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-3 Philadelphia Eagles 7 21 17 287 141 146 4 14 268 201 67 2
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-3 @ Chicago Bears 31 10 24 403 217 186 1 13 245 173 72 3
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-3 Carolina Panthers 24 6 21 397 182 215 3 8 141 131 10 2
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 19 25 402 206 196 1 13 278 203 75
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 10 17 247 158 89 1 24 394 269 125 4
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 31 15 25 360 249 111 19 346 262 84 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-3 @ Carolina Panthers 20 10 16 322 165 157 2 21 311 258 53 5
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 7-4 Oakland Raiders 22 31 19 333 200 133 1 19 293 134 159 1
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-4 @ St. Louis Rams 31 24 23 332 185 147 2 21 279 251 28 4
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 8-5 Denver Broncos 23 38 19 446 425 21 3 24 483 200 283
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 27 21 388 172 216 21 398 288 110 3
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 10-5 Atlanta Falcons 23 7 19 373 281 92 1 9 163 99 64 3
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 10-6 St. Louis Rams 21 26 12 269 196 73 1 26 474 228 246 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 30 boxscore W 11-6 St. Louis Rams 31 28 17 301 251 50 2 17 384 350 34 5
Division Sat January 6 boxscore L 11-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 34 19 355 286 69 2 18 429 302 127