Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.4, Offense: 5.8, Defense: -3.3, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 432 points (27.0/g), 3rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 26th.
 Differential of 44 points (2.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Jim Haslett (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike McCarthy
 Defensive Coordinator: Rick Venturi

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Nicholls State (Thibodaux, Louisiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W OT 1-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 26 20 21 368 250 118 1 19 333 261 72 1
2 Sun September 15 boxscore W 2-0 Green Bay Packers 35 20 16 357 211 146 2 18 357 262 95 4
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 3-0 @ Chicago Bears 29 23 18 302 229 73 3 21 353 228 125 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 3-1 @ Detroit Lions 21 26 24 357 247 110 3 16 352 267 85
5 Sun October 6 boxscore W 4-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 32 29 17 315 194 121 23 364 244 120 2
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 5-1 @ Washington Redskins 43 27 16 311 192 119 1 20 318 264 54 5
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 6-1 San Francisco 49ers 35 27 27 422 243 179 1 26 418 275 143 2
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 6-2 Atlanta Falcons 35 37 22 351 192 159 3 28 446 186 260 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 7-2 @ Carolina Panthers 34 24 17 345 248 97 21 396 296 100 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 7-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 24 16 344 264 80 2 22 292 137 155 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 7-4 Cleveland Browns 15 24 19 383 309 74 6 17 339 176 163 2
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 8-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 20 14 238 136 102 1 17 283 249 34 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 9-4 @ Baltimore Ravens 37 25 22 359 209 150 2 19 410 296 114 5
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 9-5 Minnesota Vikings 31 32 18 299 221 78 22 439 293 146
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 9-6 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 20 11 210 177 33 2 25 423 183 240 4
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 9-7 Carolina Panthers 6 10 13 244 119 125 3 13 273 188 85 3