Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC South Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.0, Offense: 4.9, Defense: -0.9, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 413 points (25.8/g), 5th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 322 points (20.1/g), 13th.
 Differential of 91 points (5.7/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.3-5.7.

Coach: Sean Payton (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Doug Marrone
 Defensive Coordinator: Gary Gibbs
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Asst. Defensive Line)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Millsaps College (Jackson, Mississippi)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 19 14 17 326 170 156 2 15 186 101 85 3 -6.62 13.83 -4.41
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 @ Green Bay Packers 34 27 20 380 332 48 3 21 385 322 63 2 2.24 3.30 1.19
3 Mon September 25 boxscore W 3-0 Atlanta Falcons 23 3 19 326 180 146 10 229 112 117 4.79 12.34 3.85
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 3-1 @ Carolina Panthers 18 21 22 407 344 63 1 20 324 157 167 12.71 -9.93 -7.46
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 4-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 21 15 314 171 143 18 406 219 187 1 0.46 -1.12 4.57
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 27 24 22 373 275 98 2 20 325 226 99 2 5.03 -8.58 6.17
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 5-2 Baltimore Ravens 22 35 17 403 368 35 5 21 293 156 137 1 -9.29 -3.37 -2.12
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 14 19 363 314 49 11 226 158 68 1 7.79 11.86 -0.67
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 6-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 38 29 513 393 120 3 19 467 250 217 18.07 -25.58 -1.46
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 6-4 Cincinnati Bengals 16 31 29 595 504 91 4 15 385 266 119 1 0.22 -7.75 -4.82
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 7-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 13 20 427 332 95 21 333 52 281 20.06 -3.59 -0.81
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 8-4 San Francisco 49ers 34 10 23 375 185 190 10 202 145 57 3 13.80 13.31 -4.90
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 42 17 28 536 377 159 16 347 231 116 2 30.04 -4.95 2.02
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 9-5 Washington Redskins 10 16 15 270 199 71 1 19 354 193 161 -4.26 -2.64 0.89
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 10-5 @ New York Giants 30 7 22 359 123 236 6 142 59 83 3 -3.78 26.98 -1.65
17 Sun December 31 boxscore L 10-6 Carolina Panthers 21 31 13 297 236 61 2 20 313 207 106 -2.55 -9.71 2.69
Playoffs
Division Sat January 13 boxscore W 11-6 Philadelphia Eagles 27 24 27 435 227 208 1 14 355 232 123 12.41 -10.79 1.49
ConfChamp Sun January 21 boxscore L 11-7 @ Chicago Bears 14 39 15 375 319 56 4 18 340 144 196 -11.45 -3.01 -12.26