Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 4th in NFC South Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.0, Offense: 6.8, Defense: -2.8, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 463 points (28.9/g), 1st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 393 points (24.6/g), 26th.
 Differential of 70 points (4.4/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Sean Payton (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Doug Marrone
 Defensive Coordinator: Gary Gibbs
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Secondary)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: Millsaps College (Jackson, Mississippi)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 20 16 438 337 101 1 18 352 206 146 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Washington Redskins 24 29 16 250 195 55 3 25 455 306 149 1
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Denver Broncos 32 34 27 502 414 88 1 20 369 264 105 2
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-2 San Francisco 49ers 31 17 24 467 363 104 2 20 312 221 91 3
5 Mon October 6 boxscore L 2-3 Minnesota Vikings 27 30 17 375 320 55 4 16 270 226 44
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-3 Oakland Raiders 34 3 23 441 319 122 12 226 141 85 2
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 3-4 @ Carolina Panthers 7 30 17 343 228 115 2 19 336 193 143
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 4-4 San Diego Chargers 37 32 28 409 339 70 22 451 341 110 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 4-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 34 25 521 416 105 3 18 361 248 113
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 5-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 30 20 22 369 266 103 1 21 330 206 124 1
12 Mon November 24 boxscore W 6-5 Green Bay Packers 51 29 21 416 318 98 1 22 343 234 109 3
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 6-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 23 18 332 288 44 3 11 254 105 149 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 7-6 Atlanta Falcons 29 25 24 414 230 184 22 414 315 99 1
15 Thu December 11 boxscore L OT 7-7 @ Chicago Bears 24 27 22 345 226 119 2 16 226 171 55 3
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 8-7 @ Detroit Lions 42 7 32 532 351 181 1 15 255 126 129 2
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 8-8 Carolina Panthers 31 33 22 417 367 50 2 23 478 244 234