Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2009 New Orleans Saints

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, NFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.8, Offense: 11.2, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 510 points (31.9/g), 1st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 341 points (21.3/g), 20th.
 Differential of 169 points (10.6/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 11.6-4.4.

Coach: Sean Payton (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Pete Carmichael
 Defensive Coordinator: Gregg Williams
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Secondary)

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome
 Training Camp: River Ridge Playing Fields (Oxnard, California)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 45 27 28 515 358 157 3 14 231 198 33 3
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 48 22 23 421 288 133 1 23 463 384 79 4
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 @ Buffalo Bills 27 7 21 378 156 222 1 13 243 154 89 2
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-0 New York Jets 24 10 18 343 190 153 1 14 244 112 132 4
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 5-0 New York Giants 48 27 28 493 369 124 17 325 241 84 2
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 6-0 @ Miami Dolphins 46 34 22 414 276 138 4 17 334 197 137 3
8 Mon November 2 boxscore W 7-0 Atlanta Falcons 35 27 23 437 291 146 4 21 442 281 161 3
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 8-0 Carolina Panthers 30 20 18 414 330 84 2 21 371 189 182 3
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 9-0 @ St. Louis Rams 28 23 19 420 217 203 3 23 434 293 141 1
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 10-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 38 7 21 370 187 183 14 219 100 119 4
12 Mon November 30 boxscore W 11-0 New England Patriots 38 17 18 480 367 113 1 23 366 244 122 3
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W OT 12-0 @ Washington Redskins 33 30 25 463 408 55 1 28 455 367 88 4
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 13-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 26 23 24 391 296 95 19 392 303 89 1
15 Sat December 19 boxscore L 13-1 Dallas Cowboys 17 24 23 336 271 65 3 24 439 294 145
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L OT 13-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 20 23 373 249 124 1 24 439 263 176 2
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 13-3 @ Carolina Panthers 10 23 14 213 102 111 3 15 327 149 178
Playoffs
Division Sat January 16 boxscore W 14-3 Arizona Cardinals 45 14 27 418 247 171 15 359 258 101 2
ConfChamp Sun January 24 boxscore W OT 15-3 Minnesota Vikings 31 28 15 257 189 68 1 31 475 310 165 5
SuperBowl Sun February 7 boxscore W 16-3 N Indianapolis Colts 31 17 20 332 281 51 23 432 333 99 1