Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1964 Boston Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-3-1, Finished 2nd in AFL East Division  · 1964 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.2, Offense: 2.6, Defense: 1.7, SoS: -0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 365 points (26.1/g), 3rd of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 297 points (21.2/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 68 points (4.9/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 8.7-5.3.

Coach: Mike Holovak (10-3-1)

Stadium: Fenway Park
 Training Camp: Phillips Academy (Andover, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Oakland Raiders 17 14 11 238 151 87 1 17 229 180 49 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 @ San Diego Chargers 33 28 18 213 97 116 2 13 278 194 84 5
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 New York Jets 26 10 14 278 220 58 3 13 215 169 46 7
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-0 @ Denver Broncos 39 10 17 359 152 207 1 12 132 79 53 3
5 Fri October 9 boxscore L 4-1 San Diego Chargers 17 26 18 261 156 105 5 21 375 252 123 3
6 Fri October 16 boxscore T 4-1-1 Oakland Raiders 43 43 28 495 400 95 4 17 431 321 110 2
7 Fri October 23 boxscore W 5-1-1 Kansas City Chiefs 24 7 11 259 153 106 1 7 170 118 52 3
7 Sat October 31 boxscore L 5-2-1 @ New York Jets 14 35 13 318 284 34 5 22 464 316 148 3
9 Fri November 6 boxscore W 6-2-1 Houston Oilers 25 24 21 440 247 193 2 22 413 329 84 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-2-1 @ Buffalo Bills 36 28 14 254 210 44 2 20 386 316 70 6
11 Fri November 20 boxscore W 8-2-1 Denver Broncos 12 7 15 296 180 116 5 16 214 144 70 4
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 9-2-1 @ Houston Oilers 34 17 15 421 333 88 1 18 356 312 44 5
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 10-2-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 31 24 17 375 292 83 2 17 317 202 115 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore L 10-3-1 Buffalo Bills 14 24 15 319 286 33 3 17 380 286 94 3