Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Boston Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-12-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -15.9, Offense: -9.1, Defense: -6.8, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 149 points (10.6/g), 26th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 361 points (25.8/g), 26th.
 Differential of -212 points (-15.1/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 1.5-12.5.

Coach: John Mazur (1-6-0) and Clive Rush (1-6-0)

Stadium: Harvard Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Massachusetts (Amherst, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-0 Miami Dolphins 27 14 18 301 117 184 1 15 214 119 95 3
2 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-1 New York Jets 21 31 12 209 139 70 3 18 283 96 187 2
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-2 Baltimore Colts 6 14 12 240 180 60 1 14 236 138 98 1
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 23 6 105 29 76 7 20 346 74 272 5
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-4 New York Giants 0 16 14 155 62 93 3 13 224 102 122
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-5 @ Baltimore Colts 3 27 12 170 125 45 4 14 272 171 101 1
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L 1-6 Buffalo Bills 10 45 19 251 151 100 5 18 364 149 215 2
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 1-7 @ St. Louis Cardinals 0 31 19 195 159 36 4 15 283 132 151 1
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 1-8 San Diego Chargers 14 16 15 179 84 95 2 15 267 238 29
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 1-9 @ New York Jets 3 17 5 80 57 23 1 19 293 141 152 2
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W 2-9 @ Buffalo Bills 14 10 10 167 109 58 4 12 325 230 95 2
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L 2-10 @ Miami Dolphins 20 37 19 243 176 67 18 301 93 208 2
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 2-11 Minnesota Vikings 14 35 15 182 116 66 4 28 429 317 112 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore L 2-12 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 45 8 149 82 67 2 23 424 187 237