Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, AFC East Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.1, Offense: 1.0, Defense: -1.1, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 362 points (22.6/g), 10th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 352 points (22.0/g), 18th.
 Differential of 10 points (0.6/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.3-7.7.

Coach: Raymond Berry (4-4-0) and Ron Meyer (5-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Lew Erber
 Defensive Coordinator: Rod Rust

Stadium: Sullivan Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 @ Buffalo Bills 21 17 16 315 213 102 2 24 326 232 94 1
2 Sun September 9 boxscore L 1-1 @ Miami Dolphins 7 28 18 332 205 127 5 17 343 269 74 2
3 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-1 Seattle Seahawks 38 23 22 291 102 189 2 16 252 215 37 3
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-2 Washington Redskins 10 26 13 242 225 17 2 23 332 97 235
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-2 @ New York Jets 28 21 29 476 354 122 1 19 373 258 115 1
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-2 @ Cleveland Browns 17 16 14 254 145 109 23 349 305 44 2
7 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-2 Cincinnati Bengals 20 14 17 348 173 175 3 20 309 154 155 1
8 Sun October 21 boxscore L 5-3 Miami Dolphins 24 44 18 408 306 102 1 33 552 316 236 1
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-3 New York Jets 30 20 23 366 244 122 1 19 298 132 166 2
10 Sun November 4 boxscore L 6-4 @ Denver Broncos 19 26 25 484 289 195 3 18 319 291 28 1
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 7-4 Buffalo Bills 38 10 21 278 210 68 3 12 189 112 77 4
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 8-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 50 17 26 377 260 117 17 266 129 137 1
13 Thu November 22 boxscore L 8-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 20 19 297 147 150 1 18 342 275 67 2
14 Sun December 2 boxscore L 8-6 St. Louis Cardinals 10 33 14 223 136 87 3 20 305 85 220 1
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 8-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 27 21 337 162 175 1 19 306 170 136 1
16 Sun December 16 boxscore W 9-7 Indianapolis Colts 16 10 19 235 60 175 1 13 239 174 65 2