Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

1990 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-15-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -14.6, Offense: -7.5, Defense: -7.1, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 181 points (11.3/g), 28th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 446 points (27.9/g), 27th.
 Differential of -265 points (-16.6/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 1.7-14.3.

Coach: Rod Rust (1-15-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye

Stadium: Foxboro Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 Miami Dolphins 24 27 13 265 183 82 23 432 255 177 4
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 16 14 16 310 187 123 1 14 207 143 64 5
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 41 18 302 250 52 5 18 346 236 110 2
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 New York Jets 13 37 18 258 169 89 4 25 499 275 224 2
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-4 Seattle Seahawks 20 33 16 274 213 61 5 21 338 227 111 2
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 18 boxscore L 1-5 @ Miami Dolphins 10 17 13 197 148 49 15 279 229 50 5
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-6 Buffalo Bills 10 27 17 262 154 108 3 19 353 192 161
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 1-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 48 16 288 247 41 1 28 514 210 304 2
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 1-8 Indianapolis Colts 10 13 14 247 72 175 1 5 155 101 54
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 1-9 @ Buffalo Bills 0 14 18 286 196 90 2 14 276 67 209
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 1-10 @ Phoenix Cardinals 14 34 16 256 142 114 2 25 363 162 201 1
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 1-11 Kansas City Chiefs 7 37 12 231 167 64 2 20 471 321 150 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 1-12 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 3 24 9 182 126 56 3 21 417 166 251 3
15 Sat December 15 boxscore L 1-13 Washington Redskins 10 25 13 246 183 63 4 13 258 100 158 2
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 1-14 @ New York Jets 7 42 18 301 210 91 1 29 465 226 239 2
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 1-15 New York Giants 10 13 12 258 118 140 2 17 324 111 213 1