Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.7, Offense: -7.9, Defense: -0.8, SoS: -2.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 211 points (13.2/g), 25th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 305 points (19.1/g), 15th.
 Differential of -94 points (-5.9/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 4.7-11.3.

Coach: Dick MacPherson (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dick Coury
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier

Stadium: Foxboro Stadium
 Training Camp: Bryant College (Smithfield, Rhode Island)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 @ Indianapolis Colts 16 7 14 206 125 81 1 19 337 271 66 2
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 1-1 Cleveland Browns 0 20 8 143 71 72 4 16 279 166 113
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 6 20 12 174 92 82 2 16 290 247 43 2
4 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-2 Houston Oilers 24 20 23 343 234 109 3 18 353 268 85 3
5 Sun September 29 boxscore L 2-3 @ Phoenix Cardinals 10 24 12 214 99 115 3 24 435 300 135 3
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L 2-4 Miami Dolphins 10 20 14 195 140 55 2 19 370 314 56 2
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 20 boxscore W OT 3-4 Minnesota Vikings 26 23 20 399 302 97 2 29 444 303 141 2
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-5 Denver Broncos 6 9 15 287 146 141 14 243 141 102 1
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-6 @ Buffalo Bills 17 22 17 265 143 122 3 20 388 235 153 4
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 3-7 @ Miami Dolphins 20 30 18 323 239 84 1 20 324 255 69 1
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-8 New York Jets 21 28 24 426 351 75 4 25 422 309 113 2
13 Sun November 24 boxscore W 4-8 Buffalo Bills 16 13 18 312 230 82 2 20 308 168 140 5
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 4-9 @ Denver Broncos 3 20 14 252 202 50 4 19 325 209 116 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore W OT 5-9 Indianapolis Colts 23 17 22 400 277 123 3 13 202 147 55
16 Sun December 15 boxscore W 6-9 @ New York Jets 6 3 14 226 100 126 3 18 268 159 109 1
17 Sun December 22 boxscore L 6-10 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 29 14 308 255 53 5 22 443 360 83 2