Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2006 New England Patriots

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, AFC East Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.2, Offense: 4.3, Defense: 5.9, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 385 points (24.1/g), 7th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 237 points (14.8/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 148 points (9.2/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.2-3.8.

Coach: Bill Belichick (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Josh McDaniels
 Defensive Coordinator: Dean Pees
 Other Notable Asst.: Brian Daboll (Wide Receivers) and Matt Patricia (Linebackers)

Stadium: Gillette Stadium
 Training Camp: Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bills 19 17 19 319 136 183 2 12 240 141 99
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 @ New York Jets 24 17 24 358 211 147 2 16 338 286 52 1
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 2-1 Denver Broncos 7 17 22 370 320 50 19 400 256 144
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 3-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 38 13 26 424 188 236 1 17 279 208 71 2
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 4-1 Miami Dolphins 20 10 17 213 134 79 1 19 283 221 62 3
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W 5-1 @ Buffalo Bills 28 6 18 265 171 94 12 255 180 75 4
8 Mon October 30 boxscore W 6-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 31 7 25 430 345 85 2 17 284 239 45 4
9 Sun November 5 boxscore L 6-2 Indianapolis Colts 20 27 24 349 201 148 5 24 354 301 53 2
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 6-3 New York Jets 14 17 22 377 232 145 2 19 278 161 117 1
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-3 @ Green Bay Packers 35 0 22 357 235 122 1 5 120 76 44 1
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-3 Chicago Bears 17 13 20 352 267 85 5 21 324 171 153 4
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-3 Detroit Lions 28 21 23 363 284 79 3 22 361 284 77 5
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 9-4 @ Miami Dolphins 0 21 12 189 66 123 3 19 315 184 131
15 Sun December 17 boxscore W 10-4 Houston Texans 40 7 15 230 125 105 13 198 93 105 4
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 11-4 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 24 21 22 359 242 117 12 339 195 144 1
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 12-4 @ Tennessee Titans 40 23 19 414 243 171 17 342 207 135 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 7 boxscore W 13-4 New York Jets 37 16 26 358 200 158 1 18 347 277 70 2
Division Sun January 14 boxscore W 14-4 @ San Diego Chargers 24 21 18 327 276 51 3 21 352 204 148 4
ConfChamp Sun January 21 boxscore L 14-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 34 38 17 319 226 93 1 32 455 330 125 1