Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1965 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1965 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, NFL East Division  · 1965 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.3, Offense: -6.8, Defense: -3.5, SoS: -5.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 270 points (19.3/g), 10th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 338 points (24.1/g), 10th.
 Differential of -68 points (-4.9/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 5.2-8.8.

Coach: Allie Sherman (7-7-0)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium
 Training Camp: Fairfield University (Fairfield, Connecticut)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 2 31 8 139 40 99 4 19 270 128 142 1
2 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 14 14 280 149 131 18 296 220 76 1
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 23 13 17 344 232 112 18 323 250 73 3
4 Sat October 9 boxscore L 2-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 40 13 245 184 61 3 22 360 187 173 1
5 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-2 Philadelphia Eagles 35 27 14 398 287 111 1 21 440 311 129 5
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 3-3 Cleveland Browns 14 38 22 312 192 120 3 26 526 283 243 1
7 Sun October 31 boxscore W 4-3 St. Louis Cardinals 14 10 19 259 122 137 1 21 438 229 209 2
8 Sun November 7 boxscore L 4-4 Washington Redskins 7 23 17 224 95 129 5 11 283 148 135 2
9 Sun November 14 boxscore L 4-5 @ Cleveland Browns 21 34 21 347 240 107 2 22 459 227 232 2
10 Sun November 21 boxscore W 5-5 @ St. Louis Cardinals 28 15 11 227 140 87 1 20 336 282 54 5
11 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 Chicago Bears 14 35 14 202 148 54 3 21 370 200 170 2
12 Sun December 5 boxscore W 6-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 35 10 21 414 171 243 2 13 184 99 85 6
13 Sun December 12 boxscore W 7-6 @ Washington Redskins 27 10 21 368 217 151 2 18 294 220 74 3
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 7-7 Dallas Cowboys 20 38 18 322 213 109 3 16 334 173 161 2