Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1966 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1966 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-12-1, NFL East Division  · 1966 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -16.8, Offense: -3.0, Defense: -13.7, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 263 points (18.8/g), 12th of 15 in the NFL. Allowed 501 points (35.8/g), 15th.
 Differential of -238 points (-17.0/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 2.5-11.5.

Coach: Allie Sherman (1-12-1)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium
 Training Camp: Fairfield University (Fairfield, Connecticut)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore T 0-0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 34 34 8 279 247 32 5 25 404 266 138 3
1 Sun September 18 boxscore L 0-1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 52 18 257 120 137 4 24 518 374 144 1
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 35 19 386 236 150 1 18 271 161 110
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 0-3-1 Cleveland Browns 7 28 12 274 224 50 6 23 418 160 258 1
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 0-4-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 19 24 20 271 145 126 2 15 268 177 91 2
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 1-4-1 Washington Redskins 13 10 17 325 228 97 1 9 188 107 81 2
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 3 31 13 228 152 76 5 18 316 114 202 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 1-6-1 St. Louis Cardinals 17 20 11 210 168 42 2 16 264 116 148 2
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 1-7-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 55 15 103 56 47 3 38 572 349 223 1
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 1-8-1 Atlanta Falcons 16 27 21 303 152 151 4 19 289 167 122 1
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 1-9-1 @ Washington Redskins 41 72 25 389 278 111 6 16 341 132 209 2
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 1-10-1 @ Cleveland Browns 40 49 23 335 123 212 1 21 447 317 130 3
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 1-11-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 47 15 310 191 119 2 20 392 297 95 1
14 Sun December 18 boxscore L 1-12-1 Dallas Cowboys 7 17 19 262 155 107 2 11 257 155 102 2