Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 2nd in NFL Century Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.6, Offense: 4.3, Defense: -5.9, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 369 points (26.4/g), 3rd of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 379 points (27.1/g), 13th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.7/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-7.2.

Coach: Allie Sherman (7-7-0)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium
 Training Camp: Fairfield University (Fairfield, Connecticut)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ St. Louis Cardinals 37 20 15 336 232 104 20 358 153 205 6
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 38 15 266 190 76 3 23 414 236 178 1
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 1-2 @ Washington Redskins 34 38 20 520 294 226 3 23 405 276 129 2
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-2 New Orleans Saints 27 21 28 535 348 187 1 16 210 138 72 1
5 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 27 24 18 381 305 76 2 16 259 197 62 2
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-3 Green Bay Packers 21 48 20 324 181 143 4 28 397 148 249
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-3 Cleveland Browns 38 34 22 386 249 137 2 17 369 259 110 4
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 4-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 27 17 403 238 165 2 17 304 115 189 3
9 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-5 @ Chicago Bears 7 34 14 161 78 83 4 16 264 117 147 1
10 Sun November 19 boxscore W 5-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 20 18 238 171 67 4 18 281 210 71 3
11 Sun November 26 boxscore W 6-5 Philadelphia Eagles 44 7 26 444 268 176 15 172 134 38 4
12 Sun December 3 boxscore L 6-6 @ Cleveland Browns 14 24 26 343 182 161 2 17 215 32 183 1
13 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-7 Detroit Lions 7 30 15 149 29 120 1 16 306 208 98 1
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 7-7 St. Louis Cardinals 37 14 20 418 275 143 2 19 330 262 68 3