Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-12-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.6, Offense: -3.5, Defense: -2.1, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 195 points (13.9/g), 22nd of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (21.4/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -104 points (-7.4/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 3.7-10.3.

Coach: Bill Arnsparger (2-12-0)

Stadium: Yale Bowl
 Training Camp: Fairfield University (Fairfield, Connecticut)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 Washington Redskins 10 13 12 158 60 98 4 13 237 109 128 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-2 New England Patriots 20 28 20 308 254 54 1 18 318 145 173
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 6 16 307 128 179 1 18 333 221 112 5
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-3 Atlanta Falcons 7 14 13 261 89 172 2 17 285 128 157 3
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 35 11 243 123 120 5 28 387 201 186 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-5 @ Washington Redskins 3 24 10 171 114 57 6 18 246 166 80 2
7 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-6 Dallas Cowboys 7 21 13 227 165 62 4 22 344 160 184 3
8 Sun November 3 boxscore W 2-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 33 27 19 346 252 94 29 403 264 139 1
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L OT 2-7 New York Jets 20 26 22 340 216 124 27 425 236 189
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 @ Detroit Lions 19 20 15 292 133 159 1 21 294 194 100 3
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-9 St. Louis Cardinals 21 23 20 361 257 104 1 20 341 259 82
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-10 @ Chicago Bears 13 16 14 169 79 90 5 15 226 66 160 3
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-11 Philadelphia Eagles 7 20 12 226 191 35 2 23 302 228 74
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 2-12 @ St. Louis Cardinals 14 26 18 280 132 148 4 22 316 164 152 1