Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1993 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.6, Offense: -0.8, Defense: 5.4, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 288 points (18.0/g), 18th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 205 points (12.8/g), 1st.
 Differential of 83 points (5.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 11.1-4.9.

Coach: Dan Reeves (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: George Henshaw
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan

Stadium: The Meadowlands
 Training Camp: Fairleigh Dickinson University (Madison, New Jersey)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore W 1-0 @ Chicago Bears 26 20 21 361 256 105 17 269 166 103 2
2 Sun September 12 boxscore W 2-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 7 21 381 200 181 1 12 199 154 45 1
3 Sun September 19 boxscore W 3-0 Los Angeles Rams 20 10 23 330 184 146 2 8 171 126 45 2
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 3 boxscore L 3-1 @ Buffalo Bills 14 17 19 299 153 146 4 17 251 112 139 2
6 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-1 @ Washington Redskins 41 7 26 415 216 199 16 304 239 65 4
7 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 21 10 18 347 137 210 2 19 299 209 90 3
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 31 boxscore L 5-2 New York Jets 6 10 17 265 141 124 2 17 256 129 127 1
10 Sun November 7 boxscore L 5-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 9 31 18 295 177 118 17 369 230 139
11 Sun November 14 boxscore W 6-3 Washington Redskins 20 6 16 262 110 152 1 20 325 230 95 3
12 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 3 14 292 165 127 2 13 228 99 129 1
13 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 Phoenix Cardinals 19 17 17 374 328 46 19 303 176 127 1
14 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 @ Miami Dolphins 19 14 19 351 241 110 23 408 357 51 3
15 Sun December 12 boxscore W 10-3 Indianapolis Colts 20 6 19 290 85 205 14 305 250 55
16 Mon December 20 boxscore W 11-3 @ New Orleans Saints 24 14 20 277 144 133 1 15 304 293 11 2
17 Sun December 26 boxscore L 11-4 @ Phoenix Cardinals 6 17 16 293 215 78 1 20 333 189 144 2
18 Sun January 2 boxscore L OT 11-5 Dallas Cowboys 13 16 16 313 183 130 1 21 339 157 182 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore W 12-5 Minnesota Vikings 17 10 17 270 94 176 11 260 181 79 1
Division Sat January 15 boxscore L 12-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 44 12 194 153 41 3 25 413 235 178 1