Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.9, Offense: -2.3, Defense: -1.6, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 303 points (18.9/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 347 points (21.7/g), 17th.
 Differential of -44 points (-2.8/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.7-9.3.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: John Hufnagel
 Defensive Coordinator: Tim Lewis
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Davis (Linebackers)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 31 19 413 243 170 1 21 454 313 141 4.34 -19.02 1.25
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Washington Redskins 20 14 15 277 215 62 1 20 322 214 108 7 -13.58 25.56 -4.35
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Cleveland Browns 27 10 25 390 274 116 18 285 161 124 3 15.40 12.08 -3.80
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 14 7 21 403 158 245 1 15 301 220 81 3 5.78 5.37 -8.69
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 26 10 19 336 211 125 1 16 278 112 166 2 2.51 7.15 1.74
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-2 Detroit Lions 13 28 22 325 250 75 2 22 325 210 115 -2.23 -16.25 0.39
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 34 13 22 283 115 168 15 324 231 93 3 7.64 7.99 6.82
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 5-3 Chicago Bears 21 28 15 258 167 91 5 13 231 109 122 2 -37.22 21.24 6.90
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 @ Arizona Cardinals 14 17 19 308 161 147 18 178 74 104 -0.71 4.48 -8.16
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 Atlanta Falcons 10 14 20 277 158 119 2 16 298 97 201 -6.54 -2.61 5.51
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 Philadelphia Eagles 6 27 12 272 111 161 2 22 390 238 152 1 -11.80 -5.50 -1.77
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 5-7 @ Washington Redskins 7 31 7 145 107 38 27 379 168 211 -13.98 -18.56 7.80
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 5-8 @ Baltimore Ravens 14 37 11 196 145 51 6 23 353 184 169 1 -27.68 2.77 2.76
15 Sat December 18 boxscore L 5-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 30 33 18 278 182 96 1 27 469 309 160 2 9.66 -19.52 7.92
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 5-10 @ Cincinnati Bengals 22 23 18 326 184 142 1 16 233 170 63 2 -2.59 4.58 -4.24
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 6-10 Dallas Cowboys 28 24 18 235 137 98 1 21 367 220 147 2 10.38 -7.26 0.02