Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2007 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.3, Offense: 2.8, Defense: 0.4, SoS: 1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 373 points (23.3/g), 14th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 351 points (21.9/g), 17th.
 Differential of 22 points (1.4/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-7.4.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Spagnuolo
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Sullivan (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 35 45 22 438 314 124 1 21 478 336 142 2
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-2 Green Bay Packers 13 35 20 325 231 94 2 25 368 285 83 1
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 1-2 @ Washington Redskins 24 17 19 315 219 96 3 14 260 178 82 1
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 2-2 Philadelphia Eagles 16 3 16 212 129 83 1 16 190 76 114 1
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-2 New York Jets 35 24 21 374 186 188 2 16 277 222 55 3
6 Mon October 15 boxscore W 4-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 10 28 491 303 188 3 14 284 181 103 1
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 5-2 San Francisco 49ers 33 15 21 279 139 140 1 20 267 164 103 4
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-2 @ Miami Dolphins 13 10 19 238 49 189 1 18 245 119 126 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 6-3 Dallas Cowboys 20 31 23 300 194 106 2 19 323 243 80 1
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-3 @ Detroit Lions 16 10 19 341 269 72 2 17 376 351 25 4
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 7-4 Minnesota Vikings 17 41 18 309 234 75 4 15 251 124 127
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 8-4 @ Chicago Bears 21 16 24 356 181 175 4 18 312 244 68
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 9-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 13 15 318 207 111 2 18 306 165 141 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 9-5 Washington Redskins 10 22 20 307 168 139 1 14 309 156 153
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 10-5 @ Buffalo Bills 38 21 17 383 94 289 4 16 244 127 117 4
17 Sat December 29 boxscore L 10-6 New England Patriots 35 38 19 316 237 79 1 27 390 346 44
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 6 boxscore W 11-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 14 16 277 177 100 20 271 202 69 3
Division Sun January 13 boxscore W 12-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 17 16 230 140 90 23 336 182 154 1
ConfChamp Sun January 20 boxscore W OT 13-6 @ Green Bay Packers 23 20 24 377 243 134 1 13 264 236 28 2
SuperBowl Sun February 3 boxscore W 14-6 N New England Patriots 17 14 17 338 247 91 1 22 274 229 45 1