Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.4, Offense: 5.5, Defense: 2.8, SoS: 0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 427 points (26.7/g), 3rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 294 points (18.4/g), 5th.
 Differential of 133 points (8.3/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.3-4.7.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Spagnuolo
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Sullivan (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Thu September 4 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 16 7 21 354 200 154 1 11 209 125 84 5.93 8.61 -7.41
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ St. Louis Rams 41 13 25 441 241 200 13 201 133 68 1 21.15 13.01 -9.07
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W OT 3-0 Cincinnati Bengals 26 23 24 406 289 117 24 347 245 102 15.64 -10.96 -0.32
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-0 Seattle Seahawks 44 6 27 523 269 254 13 187 113 74 1 30.66 11.68 -4.73
6 Mon October 13 boxscore L 4-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 35 23 373 192 181 3 20 454 310 144 -2.76 -22.07 4.84
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-1 San Francisco 49ers 29 17 17 273 161 112 13 253 218 35 3 -0.63 17.53 -3.87
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 6-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 21 14 14 282 199 83 12 249 154 95 4 -8.27 13.96 1.16
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 7-1 Dallas Cowboys 35 14 23 319 119 200 3 11 183 102 81 4 2.26 19.15 -1.60
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 8-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 36 31 26 401 182 219 2 17 300 194 106 2 8.42 -5.58 5.21
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 9-1 Baltimore Ravens 30 10 22 353 146 207 1 18 275 154 121 2 13.76 8.23 1.71
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 10-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 37 29 18 321 234 87 27 371 348 23 2 9.73 -9.38 15.36
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 11-1 @ Washington Redskins 23 7 23 404 296 108 1 17 320 228 92 2 4.53 8.03 3.45
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 11-2 Philadelphia Eagles 14 20 14 211 123 88 24 331 191 140 -5.30 -13.14 9.74
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 11-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 8 20 17 218 146 72 2 17 321 221 100 -11.56 -4.05 5.37
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W OT 12-3 Carolina Panthers 34 28 25 459 158 301 16 343 185 158 20.82 -13.37 -0.32
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 12-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 19 20 19 357 222 135 15 328 218 110 1 5.15 0.87 -7.02
Playoffs
Division Sun January 11 boxscore L 12-5 Philadelphia Eagles 11 23 16 307 169 138 3 20 276 217 59 2 -17.45 6.22 -2.19